Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    CINDY
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018

    We had a pleasant stay with access to a printer and computer.

    Because of the tile floors, you could hear conversations and sounds clearly from other rooms.
    Staff was very helpful. The courtyard and rooftop deck were pretty. The hotel was in a convenient location. There was a computer and printer in the lobby.
    Ernest
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 18, 2018
    Bit noisy
    Staff very helpful and friendly!
    Heidi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018

    A home away from home in beautiful Antigua Guatemala.

    The bathroom is a little small, but very clean, functional, and with nice homemade toiletries.
    The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The facility has a very nice kitchen. There is a rooftop seating area with a beautiful view of the city from this wonderful location.
    Marco
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 5, 2018

    My stay was excellent!

    The price per night was a little high, relative to other hostels in the area.
    The rooms were very clean. There were always new towels, and sheets in the beds. Also, the views from the roof were beautiful, and the staff was very friendly.
    Megan
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 3, 2018

    Good value for the location but bathroom was tiny!

    The windows have angular glass blinds that look into the outdoor hallway & courtyard. I didn't feel comfortable leaving them open while sleeping or leaving the room. Without the blinds open there was little ventilation. Bathroom was super duper tiny.
    Free purified water. Because I had a horrible sore throat I appreciated the hot water dispenser they had as well. Good location and friendly front desk staff.
    Don
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 3, 2018

    Generally it was OK, for our first two nights in Guatemala.

    Rooms rather small and crowded. Bathrooms, although private were cramped. Cold water only in sink. First room had no window, even to courtyard. Second room had window to courtyard and was better for air circulation.
    Location, staff were friendly and considerate.
    Marty
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 12, 2018

    We were quite satisfied with our visit in a comfortable environment.

    Staff assistance In arranging activities and shuttles, friendly workers
    mariellec
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 11, 2018

    I will be back!

    Very helpful staff
    Steffany
    sv

    Review Score

    10
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    et

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 1, 2018

    Great budget option for Antigua!

    Sound travels very easily in this hotel. We had an issue with loud people up at 3am drinking I. Their room. Not the fault of the hotel, but be aware and bring ear plugs if you’re a light sleeper.
    Lovely staff. Very helpful. Great location! The rooftop terrace was the best view!
    Kim
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 21, 2017

    Good trip. Having the coffee shop next door was a bonus.

    n/a
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    Patrick
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 30, 2017

    Very pleased, we needed just 2 nights stay, to have been able to locate and book this, no problem.

    Bathrooms somewhat cramped, sink very close to toilet, for example.
    Located right next to Fernando's Cafe. Walking distance to La Iglesia La Merced and other sites.
    Christa
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 3, 2017
    the front desk staff was amazing. We had a tour no-show and they helped us find a phone # to call and reschedule.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 15, 2017

    Friendly family atmosphere

    Very helpful staff who spoke English. Very secure. Family atmosphere. Fernando's Restaurant next door is lovely for breakfast
    Oleg
    ru

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 16, 2017

    Nice interior, kind personnel

    Room was tiny
    Personnel was kind and professional (good English, allowed us to leave our bag one day prior to our stay), great interior design
Loading reviews...